Phone/Email list Search Imprint Contact & Site Plan UnivIS Homepage
 Geophysics and Geoinformation
Last Update

You are here: Geophysics and Geoinformation

Workgroup geophysics and geoinformation

The gravitational and magnetic field of the earth, and in general satellite procedures as satellite-interferometry,  methodical form the main field of work of this group. This data is combined with other geophysical methods to interpret the isostatic and dynamic processes of the solid earth and to determine at local and regional scale the structure of the earth. Key subjects are:

  • Aero- and satellitegeophysics 
  • Structure and deformation of the lithosphere
  • Modeling and inversion
  • Data processing and 3D visualization



Workgroup geophysics and geoinformation - October 2015

U.v.l.: Bernhard Weise, Wolfgang Szwillus, Peter Menzel, Hans-Jürgen Götze, Alexander Zink, Jörg Ebbing, Peter Haas, Benjamin Gutknecht, Folker Pappa. 

O.v.l.: Lukas Klinge, Eldar Baykiev, Mohamed Sobh, Tomke Fröchtenicht, Sabine Schmidt, Jirigalatu, Nils Holzrichter, Henriette Sudhaus.

Workgroup geophysics and geoinformation - April 2015

O.v.l.: Sungchan Choi, Monika Sobiesiak, Theresa Schaller, Elena Berndt, Sabine Schmidt, Tomke Fröchtenicht, Henriette Sudhaus, Nils Holzrichter, Benjamin Gutknecht.

U.v.l.: Jirigalatu, Peter Menzel, Mohamed Sobh, Jörg Ebbing, Folker Pappa, Wolfgang Szwillus, Lena Goerigk.

Nicht abgebildet: Hans-Jürgen Götze, John Patrick Jeschewskie

Workgroup geophysics and geoinformation - November 2014

u.f.l.: Jirigalatu, Lena Goerigk, Tomke Fröchtenicht, Elena Berndt, John Patrick Jeschewskie, Theresa Schaller, Soha Reda Hassan, Nils Holzrichter.
d.f.l: Hans Jürgen Götze, Sabine Schmidt, Peter Menzel, Jörg Ebbing(Leitung), Wolfgang Szwillus, Folker Pappa, Benjamin Gutknecht





Workgroup geophysics and geoinformation - April 2014

u.f.l.: Sabine Schmidt, Monika Sobiesiak, Sung Chan Choi, Elena Berndt, Kerstin Altenbrunn, Stephanie Scheiber-Enslin.
d.f.l: Hans Jürgen Götze, Nils Holzrichter, Peter Menzel, Jörg Ebbing(lead), Wolfgang Szwillus, Theresa Schaller, Benjamin Gutknecht

To top